The Decision Has Been Made…….Maybe !

So I am 99% sure (or as sure as I can be on any given day) that this is the tile for the interior of the pool – if you remember we are tiling the entire interior of the pool (well at least we are today! )….

photo 2

And this is our waterfall wall and border….

photo 1

 

Now onto the size and design.  These are our two final choices but I am taking a vote for everyones favorite (I will reveal what we chose at a later date but it’s always good to get opinions 🙂 )  The one wall on both pool designs is on an angle as the ocean view, when sitting on a lounger on the pool deck or sipping a cocktail on the bench in the pool, is on the angle also.  Design A has a straight back “wall” and design B mirrors the angle….

Option A

STRAIGHT POOL

Option B

ANGLE POOL Now vote away please 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to The Decision Has Been Made…….Maybe !

  1. Love the tile! 😉 I’m going to have to say option A.

  2. Jac Willis says:

    Love the tile too, but I like B!

  3. beachpea3 says:

    Great tile! Prefer the angled/mirrored Plan B. Good luck!

  4. psufan says:

    Absolutely love the tile! I like B.

  5. Steve says:

    I like B…fewer funky angles.

  6. Lesley says:

    That tile is so pretty! Seeing it in the entire pools in the other post really shows how it shines.
    I think I vote option B as it seems to have a little more of a design element to it (of which has become your signature, I think).

    • onawhimstjohn says:

      I’m afraid it might look to “Vegas” – but at least we know then what go on at the pool stays at the pool 🙂 Thanks for voting 🙂

  7. lori stevenson says:

    B!!!!!!!!!!! oh B!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! B WINS!!!!!!!!

  8. liamsaunt says:

    I like option B best. LOVE the tile choices!

  9. Donna Muller says:

    Another vote for B! I loooove the tile. So pretty!

  10. Gail Kos says:

    I like B also and those tiles are stunning.

  11. scott riggs says:

    Option B, I like the angles. Tile is very cool.

  12. Coral says:

    I go with B also. So happy that this is working out for you!!! 🙂

  13. shoemak38 says:

    I Be for option B

  14. Colleen says:

    B looks bigger! The bigger the better!

  15. scott says:

    B. Scott wants you to know that using tiny tiles will require lots more grout – EPOXY GROUT – so remember to put that in your budget. The grout is what they should be shipping! We know an LTL guy if you need one. See you next week!

  16. Leigh Ann says:

    Option B !

  17. Ginger Hart says:

    I vote for A even though everyone else says B. I have to be the rebel. 🙂 That tile is gorgeous, too! (Bruce votes for B so we just cancelled each other out).

  18. paul says:

    its b for me

  19. Kathy Henion says:

    Hi There.
    How’s it going?
    Any progress, pool or other?
    I fear you may suffer from perfectionism that causes you to not post if you can’t do it up to standards, but you’re among friends.
    There’s no need to stress over an elaborate post, though those are nice, too.
    We’re emotionally invested with you and even the mundane details are interesting and keep the momentum going.
    In any event, it’s about more than the house. We’d like to check in and see how you are.
    Hoping things are well with you guys.
    Best wishes.
    Kathy Henion
    (2catlimit) usvi-on-line

Leave a comment