Sparkle, Shimmer And Shine

Is what their website states and sparkle, shimmer and shine they do……

1501808_585053308241100_147251030_n 942526_474399582639807_718236166_n 969788_470081549738277_2129066834_n

941780_467625476650551_1474985454_n

68813_400536220026144_727922440_n

600956_467977986615300_711266799_n

The above photos are photos of fully tiled pools using Pool Jewelz http://www.pooljewelz.com and I am 99% sure we are going to have a fully tiled pool using one of their colors – which one the jury is still out until we see samples but we think it will be a darker tiled pool as we want to use a dark grey or black grout.  Our friends Eric and Patrick who are building a villa on St John and have their own blog for you to follow…http://seasthedaystj.com are sending the tiles – thanks guy’s.

Fully tiled pools have a few advantages – one being that it is nonslip (have to like that) and another is that the interior (obviously) will be a very even finish.  Being a Realtor I have seen many a pool on St John and the typical pool interior is finished using a product called Diamondbrite and while Diamondbrite is a great product, all but a few of the pools I have viewed have an extremely streaky and blotchy finish.  It is recommended that Diamondbrite is applied by a professional trained in applying the product and as they are, as far as I know, not readily available on the island (there are many a great gentlemen who are fabulous plasterers but according to Diamondbrite it is not the same) I am worried my finish might have a huge blotchy streak somewhere in it and being as particular as I am my eye would always go straight to it.  We have not ruled it out totally but we are now leaning towards Pool Jewelz although I am afraid it might be a little too “Vegas” – what do you think

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sparkle, Shimmer And Shine

  1. Donna Muller says:

    Looooove the tiled pools! I wish I had looked into them for our pool though I am very happy with the way ours turned out ( not sure if I have Diamondbrite or not, at that point I was saying yes to anything just to get things done! Lol ). I don’t think of them as too Vegas either. It kind of reminds me of the sun reflecting off the ocean in the late afternoon.

  2. Colleen says:

    Love it! The colors are so mesmerizing~
    Looks like a Vegas spa resort like the Wynn… not Circus Circus!
    Add a swim up bar and blackjack table and you’ll be the most popular kids on the island!

  3. No Problem 🙂 We have our pool tile picked out!

  4. Pia:

    I know your on the blogs a lot, I see many if your posts. So, if you feel so inclined I need your help. Take a look at my last blog mikemullenblog.wirdpress.com. I’d like to do something for the elderly of St. John but need to get the word out somehow, and thought you mite be able to help. Thanks Mike Mullen

  5. By the way, I like Diamond Brite. But it needs to be put on at least 3/8″ and not washed off after applied. The pool water will bring out the color

  6. Tim Maas says:

    Happy to ee the Sparkle…Shimmer and Shine…come to the island

    • onawhimstjohn says:

      Hi Tim – we are excited also – you will be receiving my plans via email shortly so we may figure out exactly how much we need. Thanks for your patience.

Leave a comment