Well Our Windows Didn’t Make It…….

Onto Wednesdays shipping container so hopefully they will be on the container that sails today – I actually didn’t see on Tropical’s website that there is a sailing today so I can only hope they were addressed by Tafco (the manufacturer of our jalousie windows located in Chicago of all places) to the correct island.  The good news is that my patio furniture arrived at Tropical yesterday, all 14 boxes of it,  including the armed chair – if you remember we weren’t really sure if I had purchased that item or not and it was actually 3:30pm on Wednesday before we knew for sure that it had been located and delivered to their main warehouse in Tampa for delivery to Tropical in Miami yesterday – almost too late to cancel the armless chair that I had ordered just in case they couldn’t locate it for me, but it all worked out in the end – I have the chair I wanted and the backup was cancelled just in time.

We are heading to St Thomas today to pick up supplies and more necessary items to be able to continue with the scaffolding this weekend – including a harness for Les – I am determined he will wear one but that idea is not going over too well right now, he just seems to think erecting scaffolding while wearing a harness is not possible – we’ll see.

No real photos to post as Les was showing property yesterday (wish us luck) so his plans to continue with scaffolding were put on hold until Saturday – so more photos and updates will be posted this weekend as his plans include (hopefully) to erect the next level – not sure if I’ll be brave enough to go out on that level or not but if I do maybe I’ll have Les post a photo of me doing so 🙂

The photo I’ll leave you with is the first and hopefully the only injury so far

Ouch

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Well Our Windows Didn’t Make It…….

  1. Coden says:

    Oh-oh, Les is starting to look like my DH did when he worked construction. He always brought home a new wound, bruise, scratch, etc. Construction work is tough business. And hard to boot!

    Good luck on the house sale. 🙂

  2. paul in the UK says:

    bet Les was’nt smiling when this happened !!!

  3. Waterguy says:

    If it hurts to much he can drill a hole in the nail to relieave the pressure just do it by hand don’t use a drill motor

  4. StJohnDream says:

    ouch!!! I hope Les went to our site to get a harness, we have two 🙂 currently not in use! I am already tired of vacation and want to get back to work/home/St John. Miss you guys. ❤

    • onawhimstjohn says:

      Nope – no harness for Les 😦 he doesn’t feel it is necessary (famous last words !!! ) at this time – nice and wide and plenty of cross braces to grab on to. He promised he will wear one when he is on the roof. I have been out on it many times today – feels great and very sturdy (I think that’s why he has ran out of lumber again 🙂 )

  5. StJohnDream says:

    Ps. How long did it take to get the windows after you ordered?

Leave a comment